Login Register
 
TechT Paintball
MRT H.E. Delrin Pro Series Phenom Bolt (Phaze-5 Fitting Included) - Product Review
TechT takes the Phenom bolt to the EXTREME. The MRT H.E. Series Bolt out performs all competing bolts. The MRT is the lightest and strongest Phenom Bolt in the world. Combines Delrin and Billet Aluminum.
Item: TP029  In Stock
Manufacturer: TechT
 
Return To Product Detail
Average Rating
 4.625 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
 
You must be logged in to write a review

All Reviews For This Product
select
Page 1 of 2
Rating:
Reviewed By: scott c.
Review Date: 4/7/2016
Doesn't work well in full auto on my 2 month old phenom

Rating:
Reviewed By: Robert P.
Review Date: 4/13/2013
After a couple shots of use my o-ring flu out and broke a little so had to order a new o-ring

Rating:
Reviewed By: keaton h.
Review Date: 5/19/2011
thought i did a review already ehh guess i didn't but all that can be said this is a must have for any phenom owner....... enough said p.s. thank you so much for the help techt paintball !!!!!! Team K"N"S

Rating:
Reviewed By: Rob t.
Review Date: 4/24/2011
When i look to upgrade a marker the first thing i look for are parts from techt. Every thing ive orderd from this guys exceeds expectation and this bolt was no difference. Thumps up.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Eric W.
Review Date: 3/23/2011
I installed this on my phenom. Coupled with the phase 5 fitting, my gun fired more consistently, even when I was running low on air. Teammates I was skirmishing against said they could not hear my gun down range. They heard the balls whizzing by and/or hitting bunkers close to them, but they never heard my phenom fire. The soft paddles DS+ along with this bolt never once chopped a ball, and I never dry fired, I had a ball chambered every round till my hopper was dry. It is also true that after I installed this I had to reduce the speed of my gun by 30 fps. Straight change over, I was running 290 fps, swapped bolts and was running 320 fps. -Eric Alphashadow [SWHR] Animal Asylum

Rating:
Reviewed By: Douglas G.
Review Date: 2/28/2011
I have not used this bolt during play yet, but have had a chance to shoot it outside in my backyard over a chrono. The increase you get from this bolt is amazing! I had to turn my velocity down 1 full turn! shooting 280 fps consistantly! Also the sound is much quieter than the stock bolt! Alot less kick as well! This bolt also increases the accuracy of the phenom, at 90 feet i was hitting a 12" square target every time, I was using very old open bag paint! This bolt should be the first upgrade you get!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Steven Z.
Review Date: 2/2/2011
First upgrade for my Phenom and this bolt does everything it says it is supposed to (reduced weight, higher fps, more quite, and smoother)!! There was an issue with my phase 5 not seating properly in my gun so I called Techt and without question they immediately offered to send a new one. Within 2 days I had my new phase 5 which properly seated in my gun. The issue most likely was a simple overlook of tolerance on the part. I would highly recommend this bolt to anyone without hesitation! Not only are you going to get a great product you will also get amazing customer service. It is nice to see a company back their products and customer service with such passion. Thanks again to Tim at Techt Paintball for all your help!

Rating:
Reviewed By: Peter S.
Review Date: 1/19/2011
I just bought one of these today as my first main upgrade for my phenom. All i can say is this is definitely a must. You can clearly tell a difference when shooting, because this bolt is much smoother than the stock bolt. Another great thing is that it increases your fps by around 30, and is more consistent. All i can say, is this is a great bolt and i highly recommend it for a phenom upgrade. If your considering buying it but don't know, just do it and i promise you wont be disappointed.

Rating:
Reviewed By: Phazed
Review Date: 1/17/2011
BUY THIS BOLT!!! i have every single after market bolt out there for the phenom and this, without question, is the best out of the bunch. i got a 30 fps gain, its the quietest out of all the bolts, its the smoothest shot out of the phenom that i have ever felt. it has some metal in it, this makes me feel safe that it wont break. the soft tip reduces ball breakage. its an excellent bolt and worth every damned penny. its a must for any phenom owner. here is a review i did on all the bolts. it even has video to back up my data. http://www.x7og.net/phenom-mods-upgrades/29182-all-phenom-bolt-reviews.html

Rating:
Reviewed By: Brandon H.
Review Date: 1/14/2011
Definitely a must! Best bolt upgrade on the market. If you don't believe me, see for yourself. Here's a link to some testing that was done by an x7og member. Completely unbiased data. He was just trying to find the best bolt and this is what he came up with. http://www.x7og.net/phenom-mods-upgrades/29182-all-phenom-bolt-reviews.html
Page 1 of 2
techt, ifit, TECHT, Tech-t